home » board of directors » current list of board members

Charter of Good Governance

Current List of Board Members


Professor Noel Whelan (Chairman)

  • Mr. Nicholas C. Jermyn (Group Chief Executive)
  • Sr. Mary Benton
  • Dr. David Brophy
  • Ms. Louise English
  • Ms. Gemma McCrohan
  • Sr. Agnes Reynolds
  • Mr. Stewart Harrington
  • Professor Des Fitzgerald
  • Mr. Michael Meagher
  • Professor Michael Keane
  • Mr. James Menton
  • Dr. Michael Somers
  • Mr. Thomas Lynch

In Attendance:

  • Mr. Cormac Maloney, Director of Finance & Company Secretary
  • Mr. Killian McGrane, Chief Operating Officer, SVUH
  • Mr. David Keane, Chief Operating Officer, SVPH
  • Mr. Seamus Murtagh, General Manager, SMH
  • Ms. Mary Duff, Director of Nursing, SVUH

  • Unless otherwise determined by an ordinary resolution of the Company the number of directors shall not be less than two or more than thirteen. The first directors of the Company shall be deemed to have been appointed pursuant to section 3(5) of the Companies (Amendment) Act, 1982.